Spread the love


The first Kogi Governorship Election result has emerged from the ongoing election in the north-central state.





The Kogi election is holding in 2,548 polling units in the twenty-one (21) Local Government Areas (LGAs) and two hundred and thirty-nine (239) wards in the north-central state.


According to the register released by INEC, it has shown that 1,646,350 were registered as voters in the state as at August 31, 2019, but only 1,485,828, voters collected their Permanent Voters’ Cards, while 160,522 PVCs were still uncollected.


A breakdown by INEC showed that the Kogi East Senatorial district has the highest number of voters with 804,715 names.




Kogi Election Results
Kogi West (where Dino Melaye and Smart Adeyemi are battling to take hold off), is second, with 432,515 voters; while Kogi Central is third with 409,120 voters.

Though twenty-four (24) political parties and candidates are registered for the Kogi governorship election, two parties, the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) and the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) have been identified by political analysts as the main contenders for the election.





Incumbent governor of the state, Yahaya Bello, is seeking a second term in office in the platform of the APC while Musa Wada of the PDP is hoping to unseat him as State’s number one citizen.

Below is the first Kogi Governorship Election Result…

1:47 pm: Results

PU 003, Ward 3, Bassa LGA

Total no of registered voters: 615


ADC: 1

SDP: 9

PDP: 88

APC: 178

Invalid 2; Rejected 1.






Please note that these results are yet to be confirmed by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, the only body recognised by law to declare election results.

Source: YJ