The Nominees for the #TheBest FIFA Men’s Player of the Year came in today and players that where nominated are

*Neymar Jr (Brazil, PSG)
*Mohamed Salah (Egypt, Liverpool)
*Sadio Mane (Senegal, Liverpool)
*Thiago Alcantara (Spain,Liverpool)
*Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid)
*Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Juventus)
*Lionel Messi (Argentina, Barcelona)
*Robert Lewandowski (Poland, Bayern Munich)
*Kylian Mbappe (France, PSG)
*Virgil van Dijk (Netherland, Liverpool)
*Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium, Liverpool)

Remember there was uncertainty whether the award would go on this year but FIFA came out to clear the air that it was going to hold but virtually due to the peculiar nature of the year as a result of COVID-19

A lot of people are already touting the Polish Striker, Robert Lewandowski as the favorite and their choice for this award.

The voting are going to be done by team captains, National team captains and coaches and also selected journalist and some other stake others.

The Award for 2020 is going to hold on the 17th of December.

Leave a Reply