Bye Election Results For All 11 States From Polling Units

Lagos By-Election 2020 Resultslive updates and situation report can be accessed below.

Today, December 5, 2020, the people of Lagos East in Lagos, Nigeria’s commercial city, will troop out to elect a new representative to represent them for another four years in the Lagos East Senatorial District.

GoldenNewsNg reports that that the Lagos by-election is taking place in Lagos East senatorial district to replace the vacant seat created due to Senator Adebayo Osinowo’s death in June 2020.

The Lagos by-election is taking place across five local government areas (LGAs): Somolu, Kosofe, Ikorodu, Epe and Ibeju-Lekki; and eleven local council development areas LCDA’s with the candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Nigeria’s main opposition party, Babatunde Gbadamosi and Tokunbo Abiru of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Nigeria’s ruling party, seen as the main contenders.

Leave a Reply