Full List of APC and PDP Presidential Aspirants Who Attended Aisha Buhari's Iftar

See Full List of APC and PDP Presidential Aspirants Who Attended Aisha Buhari’s Iftar below.

GoldenNewsNg gathered that Some presidential aspirants on Saturday, April 23, honoured the invitation for an Iftar dinner extended to them by Nigeria’s First Lady, Aisha Buhari

Here is the list of presidential aspirants that attended the dinner held at the Old Banquet Hall of the Presidential Villa, Abuja on Saturday, April 23:

  1. Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu (APC)
  2. Governor Dave Umahi of Ebonyi state (APC)
  3. Governor Bala Mohammed of Bauchi state (PDP)
  4. Minister of Labour and Employment, Senator Chris Ngige (APC)

Other government officials in attendance

  1. Governor Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna state
  2. Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Godswill Akpabio
  3. Former National Chairman of the PDP, Chief Barnabas Gemade
  4. Former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara

Leadership reported that an oil and gas mogul, Tein Jack-Rich, was also present at the dinner.

Come without phones, Aisha Buhari invites Tinubu, Osinbajo, Atiku, Saraki, Obi, others

Recall that the First Lady had invited presidential aspirants across political parties to an Iftar dinner at the Presidential Villa on Saturday, April 23.

As contained in the invitation card seen by Leadership, the event will commence by 6:30 pm at the State House Conference Centre.

The card also instructed invitees to come without their mobile phones, but with the invite which would guarantee entry into the venue.

Leave a Reply