Bye Election Results, Live Updates And Situation Report For All 11 States

Bye election resultslive updates and situation report for all 11 states can be accessed now.

GoldenNewsNg  reports that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Nigeria’s electoral umpire, has commenced the bye elections across the affected 11 states in Nigeria.

The 11 affected states are Bayelsa, Borno, Cross River, Enugu, Imo, Kogi, Katsina, Lagos, Nasarawa, Plateau and Zamfara.

This online news platform understands that a total of 4,215,523 registered voters are eligible to participate in the bye elections in 36 local government areas, 413 registration areas, 7,702 polling units and 69,921 voting points.

The details of the document obtained from the electoral umpire shows that Bayelsa Central Senatorial District had 4,662 staff; Bayelsa West, 2,281; Imo North, 3,874; Plateau South, 6,347; and Cross River North, 4,042; Lagos East Senatorial District, 9,284; and Ngazai State Constituency, 362.

Others are Bayo State Constituency (456), Bakori State Constituency (1,113), Bakura State Constituency (553), Isu Uzo State Constituency (562), Ibaji State Constituency (667), Kosofe 2 State Constituency (1,610), Obudu State Constituency (12) and Dass State Constituency (398).

GoldenNewsNg  recalls that INEC announced the indefinite postponement of the bye-elections in the six senatorial districts and nine state constituencies following the #EndSARS nationwide protests.

The bye elections taking place today are Bayelsa Central Senatorial District; Bayelsa West Senatorial District; Nganzai and Bayo constituencies in Borno State; Cross River North Senatorial District; and Obudu Constituency in Cross River.

Others are Lagos East Senatorial District; Kosofe Constituency II in Lagos State; Imo North Senatorial District; Plateau South Senatorial District; Bakura Constituency in Zamfara; and Ibaji Constituency in Kogi, north central Nigeria.

GoldenNewsNg  is on the ground to give you live updates from the election.

Refresh this page always for: Bye Election Results and Live Updates
Live reports of Bye Election 2020.

10:42 AM: Election in progress @ PU 19, RA 1. There was Covid 19 Compliance by POs / APOs & by party Agents in Yenagoa LGA, Bayelsa State.

10:39 AM: INEC Bayelsa State : voting commenced at exactly 8.30am RA 09, PU 006 in Kolokuma/Opokuma LGA.

10:28 AM: Hon. Nat. Commissioner & Chair IVEC, Barr. Festus Okoye monitoring the opening of polls at Bekwarra LGA @ Ward 1.

10:02 AM: Voting in progress; Bauchi – 005 Dass LGA – 006 Ward – 003 Polling Unit – 009.

10:00 AM: Voting in progress; Bauchi – 005 Dass LGA – 006 Ward – 02 Polling Unit – 004.

9:50 AM: COVID-19 compliance at Imo State, Isiala Mbano LGA, Ward 10 Obollo , PU:006 Umukiti Village Square.

9:27 AM: Early set up of Polling units in Cross River North senatorial district & Obudu State constituency. Monitoring by Nat Comisioner Festus Okoye & REC Edo, Dr Alalibo @ Polling units 4 & 5 of Ward 10-St Theresa Primary school (In Ogoja).

9:26 AM: Voters being given hand sanitizer before proceeding to cat their votes. They also have face masks with some control of social distance at Yelwa central pri. Sch. PU 005, Ward 11 in Shendam LGA of Plateau state.

9:20 AM: Accreditation and voting at Neke1, 001, Isu-Uzo LGA, Enugu State.


Leave a Reply